2009 Junior Presentation

North Staffs Junior Bowls League
Presentation Evening

2010 Tables

Age Group Competition

John Clarke Trophy

The North Staffs Junior League held their Prize Presentation Evening at
London Road Bowling Club on Friday 18th February 2011.

Star billing went to Leek Bowling Club, whose juniors won several honours including the 1st Division Championship. Danny Ferris won both the British Parks Junior Merit and also the North Staffs Parks Merit.
Emma Scragg won the Staffs Ladies Junior Merit and was also runner-up in the national event, staged in Cheshire.

Josh Towey, Florence T & BC, won the Potteries Junior Merit for the second time.
Tittensor Bowling Club triumphed in the John Clarke Memorial Trophy with Fegg Hayes No. 2 winning the Supplementary event.
London Road won the Division 2 title and also promotion to Division 1.
The League are most grateful to main sponsors, Mary and Steve Clarke and Nigel Towey for their continued support of junior bowling in our area.

Junior League Roll of Honour 2010

Keith Evans Memorial Trophy
  'A' Division Champions Leek Bowling Club 1 Danny Ferris, Chris Plant, Steph Walthall, Joe Watson-Lazowski
  'A' Division Runners-up Florence T & B Samantha Holland, Kyle McIntyre, George Podmore, Josh Towey
Deryk Smith Trophy
  'B' Division Champions London Road Jack Beech, Warren Kelly, Tom Matthews, Jack Pickering, Ben Reant
  'B' Division Runners-up Leek Bowling Club 2 Beth Ball, Emma Scragg, Katie Scragg, Tom Scragg
  Jack Owen Trophy
    'A' Division Average Winner Jarrod Hamer Fegg Hayes 1
    'A' Division Average Runner-up Danny Ferris Leek Bowling Club 1
  Alan Jones Trophy
    'B' Division Average Winner Beth Ball Leek Bowling Club 2
    'B' Division Average Runner-up Jordan Knight Alsager Acorns 1
  British Parks Junior Merit Danny Ferris Leek Bowling Club
  Potteries Junior Merit Josh Towey Florence T & BC
  Staffs Parks Junior Merit Danny Ferris Leek Bowling Club
  Staffs Ladies Junior Merit Emma Scragg Leek Bowling Club
              British Parks Inter County knock-out - Champions - North Staffs Parks Juniors
  15 & over Age Group Winner Danny Ferris Leek Bowling Club
  15 & over Runner-up Joe Watson-Lazowski Leek Bowling Club
  12 to 14 Age Group Winner Jack Pickering London Road
  12 to 14 Runner-up Ashley Knight Fegg Hayes
  Novices Competition Winner Tom Farmer Barlaston Plume
  Novices Runner-up Matt Watson Bucknall Private
  London Road Senior Age Group Joe Watson-Lazowski Leek Bowling Club
  London Road Junior Age Group Ryan Webb Bucknall Private
  Knypersley Junior Open Joe Watson-Lazowski Leek Bowling Club
       John Clarke Memorial Trophy
  Main Competition Winners Tittensor Bowling Club Sam Bailey, James Freeman, Calum Sim
  Runners-up Leek Bowling Club 1 Danny Ferris, Chris Plant, Steph Walthall, Joe Watson-Lazowski
  Supplementary Winners Fegg Hayes 2 Leanne Burgess, Ashley Knight, Matt Salmon, Rachel Salmon
  Runners-up Milton Hayes Aiden Bradbury, Sam Keeling, Ryan Simcock, Oliver Whittaker
       British Crown Green Ladies Junior team knock-out - Runners-up - Staffs Ladies Juniors

Above information kindly supplied by Keith Williamson