Westlands Bowling Club

2009 Ted Astley Memorial Trophy

Held at Birches Head Hotel Bowling Club

Sunday 21st June

Mark Ferris, Middleport Park is the new holder of the Ted Astley Memorial Trophy.
Mark bowled a consistently good length throughout the day but saved the best till last with a terrific display of corner bowling to leave homester Tony Shaw on 6.

Final Stages of 2009 Ted Astley Memorial Trophy
Quarter Final

Semi Final


Tony Shaw 31 Tony Shaw 31 Tony Shaw 6
Nick Tideswell 23
John Price 31 John Price 10
Martin Hallam 28
Lee Dale 31 Lee Dale 14 Mark Ferris 31
Mick Simpson 20
Mark Ferris 31 Mark Ferris 31
Paul Charlesworth 25

Bowlers receive their prizes from Mr Paul Astley

Paul Astley presents the Trophy to Mark Ferris

Runner -up Tony Shaw (2 down again!)

Semi-Finalist - Lee Dale

Quarter Finalist - Paul Charlesworth

With thanks to Keith Williamson for the above information